Writesonic Review 2026: Plans, Articles and Engines
This Writesonic review covers its plans, the AI engines it tracks, what its writing tools produce, and where it falls short. Writesonic sells AI visibility tracking and article writing in one product, so it suits content teams that want both. GrandRanker tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews mention your brand, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited. That is why GrandRanker is the top pick for most small and mid-size businesses. Read on for the real prices, the trade-offs and who should choose Writesonic instead.
Writesonic review: is it worth the money?
Writesonic is worth a look if you want one vendor for tracking and writing. Its three lower plans track three engines each. Its Enterprise plan tracks nine. The price is the first thing to check, because the pricing page shows only annual rates.
Writesonic's pricing page lists article writing by plan. Writing an article is not the same as publishing it to your site, and the pricing page does not explain how publishing works.

Writesonic
Writesonic combines AI visibility tracking with article writing. Plans run from $79 a month billed yearly to custom Enterprise pricing. It fits content teams that want both jobs in one dashboard.

- Price
- $79/mo yearly for 50 prompts
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews
- Trial
- Free plan with credits
- Fixes gaps
- Tracks, plus writes articles
- Writes 15 to 50 articles a month, by plan
- Starter tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews
- Enterprise tracks nine engines on its page
- No free plan on the pricing page
- Monthly prices are not shown
- Perplexity and Claude need Enterprise
Source: Writesonic pricing page
What does Writesonic track in 2026?
Writesonic tracks AI mentions on the engines listed in its plan table, which differ by tier.

Tracking shows whether an engine mentions your brand. It does not change the answer by itself. You still need pages that engines can cite. Google says AI features show links to supporting pages that are indexed and can appear in Search, and it says no special optimization is needed beyond standard SEO. Read the Google AI features guide for the rules.
The Enterprise list adds Perplexity, Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Mode and Muse Spark to the three base engines.
ChatGPT
Gemini
Perplexity
Claude
GrokHow much does Writesonic cost?
Writesonic prices its plans per month, billed annually. Starter is $79 a month, Basic is $199 a month and Growth is $399 a month. The page does not show month-to-month rates, so the cost of a monthly plan is not on the page.
| Plan | Annual price | Prompts | Articles a month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $79 a month | 50 prompts | 15 articles |
| Basic | $199 a month | 100 prompts | 25 articles |
| Growth | $399 a month | 200 prompts | 50 articles |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Custom |
Starter at $79 a month billed yearly sits below the $95 a month that Peec AI lists for its 50-prompt plan. Peec AI's Starter also covers only three engines, so the engine count is similar. The gap is in price, not coverage.
Writesonic's pricing page offers a free trial with no credit card needed, but it does not state how long the trial lasts. It describes no permanent free plan.
How do Writesonic and GrandRanker compare side by side?
The table sums up the main differences on the plans most small businesses would look at first.
| Feature | Writesonic | GrandRanker |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $79 a month billed yearly | $24 a month billed yearly |
| Engines on entry plan | ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews |
| Articles | 15 a month on Starter | Up to 30 a month |
| Free option | Free trial, no card, length not stated | Free checker, no signup |
| Money back | Not listed on pricing page | 14-day guarantee |
Writesonic review: pros and cons
Writesonic has real strengths and clear limits. The strengths are the writing features and a low entry price. The limits are engine coverage and price clarity.
Pros
- Writing and tracking in one place. Plans include 15 to 50 articles a month.
- Lower entry price than most trackers. Starter costs $79 a month billed yearly.
- Nine engines on Enterprise. The top plan covers the most AI platforms on its list.
- Free trial. No credit card is needed to start, per the pricing page.
Cons
- Starter tracks three engines. Perplexity and Claude need a higher plan.
- No monthly prices shown. The pricing page shows annual rates only.
- No free plan listed. The lower plans show trial buttons with no length.
- Enterprise only. Perplexity and Claude are not on the lower plans.
- Publishing is unclear. The pricing page does not explain how articles reach your site.
Who should pick Writesonic?
Pick Writesonic if your team writes a lot and wants one vendor for both jobs. A content team publishing 15 to 50 articles a month fits the plan limits. Compare the writing volume with the plan before you pay for more prompts than you need.
Skip Writesonic if you only need tracking. GrandRanker costs less and also publishes to your CMS. If you want tracking only at a low price, read the Otterly.AI review. If you need enterprise scale, the Profound review covers that side.
Writesonic is a weaker fit if you need Perplexity or Claude on a small budget. Those engines sit on Enterprise only. Compare the engine list with the tools your customers use before you choose.
Why GrandRanker is the better pick for most businesses
GrandRanker is the top pick for most small and mid-size businesses. It costs $24 a month billed yearly, or $49 a month billed monthly, and it writes and publishes up to 30 articles a month to your CMS. Writesonic's Starter costs more and writes 15.

GrandRanker
GrandRanker tracks four AI engines and writes and publishes up to 30 articles a month to your CMS. It costs $24 a month billed yearly and has a free AI visibility checker with no signup.

- Price
- $24/mo yearly, $49 monthly
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews
- Trial
- 14-day money-back guarantee
- Fixes gaps
- Writes and publishes articles
- $24 a month billed yearly
- Publishes up to 30 articles a month to your CMS
- Free checker with no signup
- No free trial, only a 14-day money-back guarantee
- Tracks four engines, not Claude or Copilot
GrandRanker tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews on its plans. The trade-off is that it has no free trial. It has a 14-day money-back guarantee instead. You can run a free check first with the AI visibility checker, which covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity with no signup.
What should you check before you sign up?
Pricing pages change, so check each point before you buy. Use this short list.
- Ask for the monthly price and compare it with the annual rate.
- Confirm which engines your plan tracks. Starter covers three.
- Ask how articles reach your CMS.
- Read the trial length on the signup page before you start.
For a wider view of how we weigh price and coverage, read the methodology page. For a head-to-head on price, see GrandRanker vs Otterly.AI.
Frequently asked questions
Is Writesonic worth the money in 2026?
A Writesonic review finds a fair deal for content teams that want tracking and article writing together. Starter costs $79 a month billed yearly and writes 15 articles. Tip: list the articles you publish each month, then pick the lowest plan that covers that count.
How much does Writesonic cost per month?
Writesonic lists Starter at $79 a month, Basic at $199 and Growth at $399, all billed annually. Enterprise is custom. The pricing page does not show monthly rates. Tip: ask for a month-to-month quote before you compare Writesonic with a tool that bills monthly, such as Peec AI at $95 a month.
Which AI engines does Writesonic track?
The lower plans track ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise lists nine engines, including Perplexity and Claude. Tip: check the engine list on your plan before you buy, because Perplexity and Claude are not included below Enterprise.
Does Writesonic publish articles to my website?
The pricing page does not explain how articles reach your site. Tip: ask for a demo of the WordPress workflow before you pay, and confirm who clicks publish. Writesonic's Starter plan lists 15 articles a month, but that count does not say whether they go live automatically.
Is there a free Writesonic plan?
A Writesonic review should check the trial first. The pricing page lists no permanent free plan. It offers a free trial with no credit card needed, but the length is not stated. Tip: confirm the trial length on the signup page, then cancel before it ends if the tool does not fit.
Is GrandRanker a better pick than Writesonic?
For most small and mid-size businesses, yes. GrandRanker costs $24 a month billed yearly and publishes up to 30 articles a month to your CMS. Writesonic's Starter costs $79 a month and writes 15 articles. Tip: run the free GrandRanker checker first to see your current mentions.
Sources

GrandRanker tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews mention your brand, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited. From $24/mo.
See GrandRankerKeep reading
GrandRanker review for 2026: real prices, tracked engines, pros and cons, and who should buy it. Check the…
ReviewsOtterly.AI Review 2026: Is the $29 Plan Enough?Otterly.AI review for 2026: plans from $29 a month, engines covered, real pros, cons and who should pick it.…
ReviewsPeec AI Review 2026: Starter Plan Limits and Trade-offsPeec AI review 2026: $95 Starter plan, 3 active engines, real pros and cons. See who should buy it, then…
ReviewsProfound Review 2026: Custom Pricing ExplainedProfound review 2026: custom enterprise pricing, up to 9 engines, a 7-day trial and real pros and cons. Read…
CompareGrandRanker vs Otterly: Price, Engines and Which to PickGrandRanker vs Otterly compared on price, prompts, engines and content, so you can pick the right AI…
AboutAI Visibility Tools Methodology: How We Rank ThemAI visibility tools methodology: five weighted criteria, price per prompt and known limits. Read how we rank…