Otterly.AI Review 2026: Is the $29 Plan Enough?
This Otterly.AI review covers what the tool tracks, what each plan costs, and where it falls short for a small business. Otterly is an AI mention tracker. It shows how often ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot mention your brand, but it does not write the content that changes those answers. GrandRanker tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews mention your brand, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited. For most small and mid-size businesses, that makes GrandRanker the better pick. The rest of this page explains the trade-offs so you can decide for yourself.
Otterly.AI review: the short verdict
Otterly is a fair tracker for a small team that wants to watch its AI mentions on a fixed budget. The entry plan starts at $29 a month for 15 prompts. It tracks mentions and runs a content check, but it does not write or publish articles. That means you still need a writer, or a second tool, to act on what the dashboard shows.

Otterly.AI
Otterly.AI is a tracker with a clear plan ladder. Lite is the entry point for a short prompt list, and it covers four engines from the start. It suits teams that already have their own content process and want a simple monitoring tool.

- Price
- $29/mo for 15 prompts
- Engines
- ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot
- Trial
- Free trial
- Fixes gaps
- Tracks, plus content audit
- Lite starts at $29 a month
- Four engines on the Lite plan
- Free trial offered, length not stated
- No article writing or publishing
- Extra prompts cost $99 a month on Standard and Premium
- Claude and Gemini are paid add-ons
Source: Otterly.AI pricing page
What Otterly.AI tracks and which engines it covers
A tracker runs a fixed list of prompts on a schedule and records whether your brand appears in each answer. On the Lite plan, Otterly does this for ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Each prompt uses a slot in your plan, so the list you choose matters as much as the engine list.
ChatGPT
PerplexityClaude is not part of the base Lite plan. The pricing page lists it as an add-on at $29 a month on Lite, or $300 a year. Google AI Mode or Gemini costs $9 a month on Lite. Standard and Premium include the same four base engines, and their add-ons cost more.

In practice, pick prompts that match how buyers ask about your products. A plumber might ask which local company handles emergency repairs. A software buyer might ask for the best tool in a category. Otterly reports the answer for each prompt you add. Turning that answer into a page change is a separate job, and Otterly's listed features focus on tracking and a content check.
Otterly.AI pricing: plans, prompts and add-ons
The pricing page lists three paid plans and one custom plan. Each plan sets a monthly prompt limit. A prompt is one question the tool checks on your behalf, so the limit decides how much of your market you can watch.
| Plan | Monthly price | Prompts | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $29 | 15 | One brand, short prompt list |
| Standard | $189 | 100 | Several products or locations |
| Premium | $489 | 400 | Large catalogs and agencies |
| Enterprise | Custom | 1,000 or more | Large brand teams |
The page also shows a second set of lower prices, $25, $160 and $422 a month, which look like annual rates. It does not label them, so confirm the annual price at checkout.
Add-ons change the total quickly. On Standard and Premium, you can add 100 more prompts for $99 a month. Lite does not allow that add-on. Adding Claude costs $29 a month on Lite and $109 a month on Standard.
Otterly.AI review: pros and cons
The list below sums up what the pricing page and product pages show. The strengths are real, and so are the gaps.
- Low entry price. Lite starts at $29 a month, which is among the lowest paid entries in this group of tools.
- Clear plan ladder. Plans step up by prompt count, so the cost is easy to predict.
- Four engines from the base plan. ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot are included on Lite.
- Free trial for new users. The pricing page offers one, but it does not state how long it lasts.
The gaps are just as clear.
- No article writing. Otterly tracks mentions and runs a content check. It does not write or publish articles.
- Prompt limits fill fast. Lite covers 15 prompts, so a business with several products runs out quickly.
- Engines cost extra. Claude and Google AI Mode or Gemini are paid add-ons on every plan.
- No free plan. The only free option is a trial, and its length is not stated.
Hidden costs to check before you buy Otterly.AI
The biggest hidden cost is prompt volume. A business with three product lines and five questions per line needs 15 prompts before it tracks a single extra topic. That fills the Lite plan, so the next step is Standard at $189 a month.
Stack the add-ons and the bill grows. A Standard plan with one extra 100-prompt block costs $288 a month before any engine add-on. Add Claude and the total goes to $397 a month.
Ask three questions before you sign up. Which engines do your buyers use? How many prompts will you need in six months? Will you need content next, or only tracking?
- Count your products, locations and core buyer questions.
- Choose the engines your buyers use, and skip the rest.
- Price the plan with add-ons, not only the base price.
- Get the annual price in writing before you commit.
How does Otterly.AI compare with GrandRanker?
Otterly answers one question: is my brand mentioned? GrandRanker answers that question for ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, then goes further. It writes and publishes up to 30 articles a month to your CMS, which is the step Otterly does not cover.
GrandRanker costs $24 a month billed yearly, or $49 month to month. It has a 14-day money-back guarantee and no free trial. Read the full GrandRanker pricing page before you decide.
For a side-by-side view, read the GrandRanker vs Otterly comparison. It puts the two tools next to each other.
Who should pick Otterly.AI?
Otterly fits a small business or a solo marketer who wants to see AI mentions for a short list of core questions. It also suits a team that already has a writer and only needs a tracker. The Lite plan is a low-risk way to learn how AI answers mention your brand.
Agencies with many clients will hit prompt limits fast. Compare the Premium plan with a tool built for agency work before you commit. A business that needs written articles should look at GrandRanker first, since it covers tracking and publishing in one product.
Otterly is a weaker choice if you expect the tool to fix your visibility by itself. It reports the gap. Someone still has to write the page or article that closes it.
How should you test Otterly.AI before you pay?
Use the free trial to check three things. First, do the prompts you picked match the questions real buyers ask? Second, do the engines you need return results on your plan? Third, does the dashboard point to a clear next step? If the answer to any of these is no, pick a different plan or tool.
Write down the trial end date on the day you start. Cancel before it ends if you do not plan to upgrade. Keep a copy of your prompt list, so you can rebuild it quickly if you switch tools later.
Which Otterly.AI alternatives should you check?
Peec AI starts at $95 a month for 50 prompts, and its base plan covers three engines. Read the Peec AI review to see the trade-offs against a $29 Lite plan.
Profound sells to enterprise teams with custom pricing, and its free trial runs seven days. The Profound review explains who it fits.
For the scoring rules behind every ranking on this site, read the methodology page.
Frequently asked questions
Is Otterly.AI worth it for a small business?
An Otterly.AI review finds it worth a look for a small business that only needs tracking. Lite costs $29 a month for 15 prompts and covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. If you also need articles written and published, GrandRanker covers both for $24 a month billed yearly. Tip: count your prompts before you buy, because the Lite limit runs out fast.
How much does Otterly.AI cost per month?
This Otterly.AI review covers the pricing page. Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts, Standard is $189 for 100 prompts and Premium is $489 for 400 prompts. Enterprise is custom. Extra prompts and engines are paid add-ons on top of the base price. Tip: check the annual price at checkout, because the page shows lower figures that are not labeled by plan.
Does Otterly.AI offer a free plan?
No. The Otterly.AI pricing page lists no free plan. It mentions a free trial for new users but does not state how long the trial lasts. Tip: write down the trial end date on the day you start. If you want a free check first, GrandRanker offers a free AI visibility checker for ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, with no signup.
Does Otterly.AI write content?
Otterly tracks AI mentions and includes a content check and audit, but its listed features do not include writing or publishing articles. If you need written articles, you will need a writer or a second tool. GrandRanker writes and publishes up to 30 articles a month to your CMS. Tip: decide first whether you need tracking alone or tracking plus publishing.
Which AI engines does Otterly.AI track?
On the Lite plan, Otterly tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude and Google AI Mode or Gemini are paid add-ons. Claude costs $29 a month on Lite. Tip: list the engines your buyers actually use, then skip the add-ons you do not need to keep the monthly bill low.
Is Otterly.AI better than GrandRanker?
For most small and mid-size businesses, GrandRanker is the better pick. It tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited. It costs $24 a month billed yearly with a 14-day money-back guarantee. Otterly is a fair choice only if you need tracking alone on a short prompt list.
Sources

GrandRanker tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews mention your brand, then writes and publishes the content that gets you cited. From $24/mo.
See GrandRankerKeep reading
GrandRanker review for 2026: real prices, tracked engines, pros and cons, and who should buy it. Check the…
ReviewsPeec AI Review 2026: Starter Plan Limits and Trade-offsPeec AI review 2026: $95 Starter plan, 3 active engines, real pros and cons. See who should buy it, then…
ReviewsProfound Review 2026: Custom Pricing ExplainedProfound review 2026: custom enterprise pricing, up to 9 engines, a 7-day trial and real pros and cons. Read…
CompareGrandRanker vs Otterly: Price, Engines and Which to PickGrandRanker vs Otterly compared on price, prompts, engines and content, so you can pick the right AI…
AboutAI Visibility Tools Methodology: How We Rank ThemAI visibility tools methodology: five weighted criteria, price per prompt and known limits. Read how we rank…